Spring Break 2013 at Six Flags Magic Mountain !

I absolutely love spring break!  By the time the end of March rolls around, every single member of my family needs a break!  My girls, Adia 14 and Mckenna 9, were counting down the days until they could sleep in and not have to think about getting up early to go to school.  I was also happy as well!  Just thinking about driving Adia to her bus stop so early in the morning that it is still dark outside just made me cringe! My husband, Al, was happy as well but somehow managed to sneak a little work in on his phone while we were in line at Magic Mountain.  Lol!!

This was our third trip to Magic Mountain and definitely not our last.  We are totally in love with Six Flags Magic Mountain as we are the crazy energetic family that tries to ride almost every ride at the park.  We love that their rides are for all ages and now Mckenna can ride some of the bigger ones.  I think I am more afraid of some of the rides than my they are.  I even hear Al scream a few time while my girls laughed!

We are so in love with Valencia and now call it our home away from home!  If I could have a second home, it would be in Valencia for sure!  We always stay at our favorite hotel, Embassy Suites (so comfortable and they have the best breakfast) and visit our favorite mall, Westfield and we can’t forget about our favorite cupcake shop, Velvet Cupcakes!!  So yummy!  There is even a park not too far from our hotel called Valencia Heritage Park that we always visit.  We take the girls scooters with us so the girls can ride them at the park.

Here are a few pictures from our fun time in Valencia!

On our way to Valencia California for Spring Break 2013!

On our way to Valencia California from Phoenix Arizona for Spring Break 2013!

After checking in it's shopping time at Westfield Mall!

After checking into our hotel it’s shopping time at Westfield Mall!

Time for Six Flags Magic Mountain!  What a fun time we had!

Time for Six Flags Magic Mountain! What a fun time we had!

This is how tired the girls were afterward Magic mountain!

This is how tired the girls were afterward Magic mountain!

Our last day in Valenica California!  I love spending time with my family and feel so blessed everyday!

Our last day in Valenica California! I love spending time with my family and I feel so blessed everyday to be a wife and mom!

Hope you all had a wonderful week!  Thank you for coming along on our journey!  We can’t wait for the next one!

2 thoughts on “Spring Break 2013 at Six Flags Magic Mountain !

  1. Looks like a fun time!!! I love Six Flags- when my youngest is a bit older you better believe we’ll be visiting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

